

Program Committee mittee University of British Columbia Texas A&M University University of New Mexico Università degli Studi di Siena University of Tsukuba Harvard University Institut de Becherche en Informatique de Toulouse Tor Aamodt Nancy M. Amato Dorian C. Arnold Sandro Bartolini Taisuke Boku David Brooks Alfredo Buttari Gregory T. Byrd John Carter John Carter Jacqueline Chame Almadena Chtchelkanova Jaewoong Chung Marcelo Cintra Jesus Corbal Luiz De Rose James Dehnert Evelyn Duesterwald Alejandro Duran Rudolf Eigenmann Babak Falsafi Diana Franklin Todd Gambbin Ada Gavrilovska Roberto Gioiosa Maya Gokhale Ganesh Gopalakrishnan William D. Gropp Mary Hall Torsten Hoefler Jeffrey K. Hollingsworth Mary Jane Irwin Canturk Isci Instalie Enright Jerger Lizy John Russ Joseph Zhiling Lan Benjamin C. Lee Richard Lethin Gabriel H. Loh Sonia Lopez Alarcon Naoya Maruyama Shirkey Moore Tali Moreshet Matthias S. Mueller North Carolina State University Івм ISI, University of Southern California National Science Foundation AMD University of Edinburgh Intel Cray, Inc Google USU Barcelona Supercompute Purdue University Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne University of California at Santa Barbara Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Georgia Institute of Technology Barcelona Supercomputing Center Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory University of Utah University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign University of Marjiand Pennsylvania State University IBN Tennsytvana State Oniversity IBM University of Torasa at Austin Northwestern University Illinois Institute of Technology Stanford University Georgia Institute of Technology Tokyo Institute of Technology University of Terenessee Swarthmore College Dresden University of Technology Intervity of Technology IBN FORTH-ICS and University of Crete Yang Ni Dimitrios Nikolopoulos Dimitrios Nikolopou Boyana Norris Daniel Ortega Padma Raghavan Steven K. Reinhardt Suzanne Rivoire Philip C. Roth Argonne National Laborator Inte Pennsylvania State University AME Sonoma State University Oak Ridge National Laboratory Philip C. Roth Valentina Salapura Martin Schulz Kelly A. Shaw Magnus Själander Kevin Skadron Lauren L. Smith Allan Snavely Karin Strauss Nathan Tallent Valerie Taylor Patricia J. Teller Rajeev Thakur Gary Tyson Thomas F. Wenisch Patrick Wiener IBM IBM Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory University of Richmond Chalmers University of Technology University of Virginia US Department of Defense US Department of Departs San Diego Supercomputer Center Microsoft Research Rice University Texas A&M University Texas A&m University University of Texas at El Paso Argonne National Laboratory Florida State University University of Michigan Emory University University of Texas at San Antonic CUNY/NYU Patrick Widener Qing Yi Mohamed Zahran Lixin Zhang CUNY/NYU Institute of Computing Technology, Beijing

25th International Conference on	
Supercomputing	

June 1-4, 2011 Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, Tucson, Arizona, USA Sponsored by ACM/SIGARCH http://www.ics-conference.org/

## **CALL FOR PAPERS**

ICS is the premier international forum for the presentation of research results in high-performance computing systems. In 2011, the conference will be held at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort in Tucson, AZ. Papers are solicited on all aspects of the research, development, and application of large-scale, high-performance experimental and commercial systems, including:

- Computationally challenging scientific and commercial applications, particularly studies and experiences on large-scale systems;
- Computer architecture and hardware, including multicore and multiprocessor systems, accelerators, memory, interconnection network and storage and file systems;
- High-performance computational and programming models, including new languages and middleware for high performance computing, autotuning and function-specific code generators;
- High performance system software, including compilers, runtime systems, programming and development tools and operating systems;
- Hardware and software solutions for heterogeneity, reliability and power efficiency;
- Large scale installations, including case studies to guide the design of future systems;
- Novel infrastructures for internet, grid and cloud computing;
- Performance evaluation studies and theoretical underpinnings of any of the above topics.

Organizing Committee		
General Chair	David K. Lowenthal University of Arizona	
Program Committee Co-Chairs	Bronis R. de Supinski Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory	
	Sally A. McKee Chalmers University of Technology	
Local Arrangement Chair	Chris Gniady University of Arizona	
Local Arrangement Chair (PC Meeting)	Boyana Norris Argonne National Laboratory	
Finance Chair	Vince Freeh North Carolina State University	
Publication Chair	Daniele Scarpazza D. E. Shaw Research	
Publicity Co-Chairs	Kirk Cameron Virginia Tech	
	Bernd Mohr Juelich Supercomputing Centre	
Student Travel Grants Chair	Arun Chauhan Indiana University	
Web and Submissions Chair	Barry Rountree Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory	
Posters Co-Chairs	Anne Bracy Washington University in St. Louis	
	Shan Lu University of Wisconsin	
Registration Chair	Daniel A. Faraj IBM	
Industry Chair	Wu Feng Virginia Tech	
Workshops/Tutorials Chair	Xipeng Shen College of William and Mary	

Of particular interest are papers on all aspects of supercomputing systems. Papers should not exceed 12 pages in the ACM format. The review process will include a rebuttal period.

Abstract submission	January 10, 2011 AOE
Paper submission	January 14, 2011 AOE
Workshop and Tutorial Proposals	January 14, 2011 AOE
Author notification	March 1, 2011
Final papers	March 31, 2011

AOE (Anywhere on Earth) dates shown above mean the deadlines are at 11:59pm UTC -12:00 of the days. **Disclaimer: The above dates are tentative and subject to change. Consult the conference website for the most up-to-date scheduling information.** 

http://www.ics-conference.org/