

Program Committee University of British Columbia Texas A&M University University of New Mexico Università degli Studi di Siena University of Tsukaba Harvard University Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse North Carolina State University Tor Aamodt Nancy M. Amato Dorian C. Arnold Sandro Bartolini Taisuke Boku David Brooks Alfredo Buttari Gracoru T. Burd Alfredo Buttari Gregory T. Byrd John Carter Jacqueline Chame Almadena Chtchelkanova Jaewoong Chung Marcelo Cintra Jesus Corbal Luiz De Rose Jonge Debuert North Caroung State 2... IBM ISI, University of Southern California National Science Foundation AMD University of Edinburgh Intel Inte Cray, Inc Google nes Dehnert Evelyn Duesterwald Alejandro Duran IBN IBM Barcelona Supercomputing Center Purdue University Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne University of California at Santa Barbara Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Rudolf Eigenmann Babak Falsafi Diana Franklin Todd Gamblin Todd Gamblin Ada Gavrilovska Roberto Gioiosa Maya Gokhale Ganesh Gopalakrishnan William D. Gropp Mary Hall Torsten Hoefler Jeffrey K. Hollingsworth Mary Jane Irwin Canturk Isc Natalie Enright Jerger Lizy John Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Georgia Institute of Technology Barcelona Supercomputing Center Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign University of Maryland University of Maryland Pennsylvania State University IBM Canfurk Isci Natalie Enright Jerger Lizy John Russ Joseph Zhiling Lan Benjamin C. Lee Richard Lethin Gabriel H. Loh Sonia Lopez Alarcon Naoya Maruyama Shirley Moore Tali Moreshet Matthias S. Mueller Yang Ni Dimitrios Nikolopoulos Boyana Norris Daniel Ortega Padma Raghavan Stera ng Kunte Philip C. Roth Valentina Salapura Martin Schulz Kelly A. Shaw Magnus Själander Kevin Skadron Lauren L. Smith Allan Snavely Karin Strauss IBM University of Toronto University of Toronto University of Texas at Austin Northwestern University Illinois Institute of Technology Duke University Reservoir Labs, Inc. and Yale University Coracia University Georgia Institute of Technology and AMD Georgia Institute of Technology Tokyo Institute of Technology University of Technology University of Tennessee Swarthmore College Dresden University of Technology Intel Inte FORTH-ICS and University of Cret. Argonne National Laboratory Inte Pennsylvania State Universit AMD Sonoma State University Oak Ridge National Laboratory IBM IBM Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory University of Richmond Chalmers University of Virginia US Department of Defines San Diego Supercomputer Center Microsoft Research Rice University Rice University Texas A&M University University of Texas at El Paso Argonne National Laboratory Florida State University University of Michigan Valerie Taylor Patricia J. Teller Rajeev Thakur Rajeev Thakur Gary Tyson Thomas F. Wenisch Patrick Widener Qing Yi Mohamed Zahran Lixin Zhang Emory University University of Texas at San Antonio CUNY/NYU Institute of Computing Technology, Beijing

25th International Conference on Supercomputing

May 31 - June 4, 2011 Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, Tucson, Arizona, USA Sponsored by ACM/SIGARCH http://www.ics-conference.org/

CALL FOR PAPERS

ICS is the premier international forum for the presentation of research results in high-performance computing systems. In 2011, the conference will be held at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort in Tucson, AZ. Papers are solicited on all aspects of the research, development, and application of large-scale, high-performance experimental and commercial systems, including:

- Computationally challenging scientific and commercial applications, particularly studies and experiences on large-scale systems;
- Computer architecture and hardware, including multicore and multiprocessor systems, accelerators, memory, interconnection network and storage and file systems;
- High-performance computational and programming models, including new languages and middleware for high performance computing, autotuning and function-specific code generators;
- High performance system software, including compilers, runtime systems, programming and development tools and operating systems;
- Hardware and software solutions for heterogeneity, reliability and power efficiency;
- Large scale installations, including case studies to guide the design of future systems;
- Novel infrastructures for internet, grid and cloud computing;
- Performance evaluation studies and theoretical underpinnings of any of the above topics.

Of particular interest are papers on all aspects of supercomputing systems. Papers should not exceed 12 pages in the ACM format. The review process will include a rebuttal period.

Organizing Committee		
General Chair David K. Lowenthal		
General Chair	University of Arizona	
Program Committee	Bronis R. de Supinski	
Co-Čhairs	Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory	
	Sally A. McKee Chalmers University of Technology	
Vice Chair	Martin Schulz Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory	
Local Arrangement Chair	Chris Gniady	
	University of Arizona	
Local Arrangement Chair (PC Meeting)	Boyana Norris Argonne National Laboratory	
Finance Chair	Vince Freeh	
T mance chair	North Carolina State University	
Publication Chair	Daniele Scarpazza	
Publicity Co-Chairs	D. E. Shaw Research Kirk Cameron	
Publicity co-chairs	Virginia Tech	
	Bernd Mohr	
Student Travel Grants Chair	Juelich Supercomputing Centre Arun Chauhan	
Student Travel Grants Chair	Indiana University	
Web and Submissions Chair	Barry Rountree	
	Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory	
Posters Co-Chairs	Anne Bracy Washington University in St. Louis	
	Shan Lu	
	University of Wisconsin	
Registration Chair	Daniel A. Faraj IBM	
Industry Chair	Wu Feng	
	Virginia Tech	
Workshops/Tutorials Chair	Xipeng Shen College of William and Mary	
	concept of Withdah and Mary	

Abstract submission	January 10, 2011 AOE
Paper submission	January 14, 2011 AOE
Workshop and Tutorial Proposals	January 21, 2011 AOE
Author notification	March 1, 2011
Final papers	March 1, 2011 March 31, 2011

AOE (Anywhere on Earth) dates shown above mean the deadlines are at 11:59pm UTC -12:00 of the days. Disclaimer: The above dates are tentative and subject to change. Consult the conference website for the most up-to-date scheduling information.

http://www.ics-conference.org/