

University of British Columbia Texas A&M University University of New Mexico Università degli Studi di Siena University of Tsukuba Harvard University Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse North Carolina State University Tor Aamodt Nancy M. Amato Dorian C. Arnold Sandro Bartolini Taisuke Boku David Brooks Alfredo Buttani Alfredo Buttari Gregory T. Byrd John Carter Jacqueline Chame Almadena Chtchelkanova Jaewoong Chung Marcelo Cintra Jesus Corbal Luiz De Rose IBM
151, University of Southern California
National Science Foundation
AMD
University of Edinburgh
Intel
Cray, Inc.
Google es Dehnert Barcelona Supercomputing Center
Purdue University
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
University of California at Santa Barbara
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Georgia Institute of Technology
Barcelona Supercomputing Center
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
University of Utah
University of Illinois University of Utah
University of Illinois at Urbaur-Champaign
University of Maryland
Pennsylvania State University Evelyn Duesterwald Alejandro Duran Rudolf Eigenmann Babak Falsafi Diana Franklin Todd Gamblin Todd Gamblin
Ada Gavrilovska
Roberto Gioiosa
Maya Gokhale
Ganesh Gopalakrishnan
William D. Gropp
Mary Hall
Torsten Hoefler
Jeffrey K. Hollingsworth
Mary Jane Irwin
Canturk Isci
Natalie Enright Jerger
Lizy John Canturk Isci
Natalie Enright Jerger
Lizy John
Russ Joseph
Zhiling Lan
Benjamin C. Lee
Richard Lethin
Gabriel H. Loh
Sonia Lopez Alarcon
Naoya Maruyama
Shirley Moore
Tali Moreshet
Matthias S. Mueller
Yang Ni
Dimitrios Nikolopoulos
Boyana Norris
Daniel Ortega
Padna Raghavan
Steven K. Richre
Philip C. Roth
Valentina Salapura
Martin Schulz
Kelly A. Shander
Kevin Skadron
Lauren L. Smith
Allan Snavely
Karin Strauss
Nathan Tallent
Valerie Taylor
Patricia L. Teller University of Toronto
University of Texas at Austin
Northwestern University
Illinois Institute of Technology
University
Reservoir Labs, Inc., and Yale University
Georgia Institute of Technology and AMD
Rochester Institute of Technology
Tokyo Institute of Technology
University of Temnessee
Swarthmore College
Dresden University of Technology
Intel FORTH-ICS and University of Crete Araonne National Laboratory Pennsylvania State Universit Pennsylvania State University
AMD
Sonoma State University
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
IBM IBM
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
University of Richmond
Chalmers University of Technology
University of Virginia
US Department of Defense
San Diego Supercomputer Center
Microsoft Research
Rice University Rice University
Texas A&M University
University of Texas at El Paso
Argonne National Laboratory
Florida State University
University of Michigan Valerie Taylor Patricia J. Teller Rajeev Thakur Rajeev I nakur Gary Tyson Thomas F. Wenisch Patrick Widener Qing Yi Mohamed Zahran Lixin Zhang Emory University
University of Texas at San Antonio
CUNY/NYU
Institute of Computing Technology, Beijing

University of Toronto

Organizing Committee

General Chair David K. Lowenthal University of Arizona Bronis R. de Supinski Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Sally A. McKee Chalmers University of Technology Program Committee Co-Chairs Martin Schulz Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Local Arrangement Chair Chris Gniady University of Arizona Local Arrangement Chair (PC Meeting) Boyana Norris Argonne National Laboratory Finance Chair Vince Freeh North Carolina State University Publication Chair Daniele Scarpazza D. E. Shaw Research Kirk Cameron Virginia Tech Bernd Mohr Juelich Supercomputing Centre Publicity Co-Chairs Student Travel Grants Chair Arun Chauhan Indiana University Barry Rountree Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Web and Submissions Chair Anne Bracy Washington University in St. Louis Shan Lu University of Wisconsin Posters Co-Chairs Registration Chair Daniel A. Faraj IBM Industry Chair Wu Feng Virginia Tech Workshops/Tutorials Chair Xipeng Shen College of William and Mary

25th International Conference on Supercomputing

May 31 - June 4, 2011 Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, Tucson, Arizona, USA Sponsored by ACM/SIGARCH http://www.ics-conference.org/

Call for Posters and Participation in ACM Student Research Competition

Submission Deadline: March 15, 2011 Notification Deadline: March 31, 2011

The International Conference on Supercomputing (ICS) invites submissions of high-quality posters. The poster session is intended to showcase unpublished work in progress in the topics covered by ICS. The titles, abstracts, and authors of accepted posters will be listed in the conference proceedings. Eligible student posters will be also included into the ACM Student Research Competition (SRC).

General Submission Requirements

All poster participants must submit the following information:

- The title of the poster and a list of author names, affiliations, and the name of the academic advisor if it is a student poster.
- An up to 100-word camera-ready abstract of the poster.
- A separate, up to 800-word description outlining the content of the poster. Describe the research problem, motivation and background, techniques and results, and the prospect for clearly and concisely conveying the work in a poster format. Emphasize the novel contributions of the work explicitly.
- Indicate the eligibility for SRC of your poster and whether you are an undergraduate or graduate student. Entering the SRC is optional. Competition-eligible posters must be authored solely by an ACM student member, with student status as of March 15, 2011.

A panel of experts will evaluate the submissions based on novelty of approach, significance of contribution, and quality of work.

ACM Student Research Competition (SRC)

Sponsored by ACM and Microsoft Research, the SRC is a forum for students to share research results, exchange ideas, and improve their communication skills while competing for prizes. Students accepted to participate in the SRC are entitled to a travel grant (up to \$500) to help cover travel expenses. The top 3 undergraduate and graduate winners will receive the following prizes:

- Monetary prizes of \$500, \$300, and \$200, respectively.
- A 2-year ACM membership with ACM Digital Library subscription.
- Winners' names & abstracts will be posted on ACM's SRC web site.
- An invitation to the SRC Grand Finals, an online competition among the winners of conference-hosted SRCs. The top three graduate and undergraduate Grand Finalists will recieve an additional \$500, \$300 and \$200, respectively. Grand Finalists and their advisors will be invited to the ACM awards Banquet, to be recognized along with other prestigious ACM award winners, including the Turing Award Winner.

The SRC consists of 2 rounds: a poster session and a presentation session. A panel of judges will select a number of finalists from the poster session, who will be invited to the presentation session at ICS'11 to compete for the prizes. Evaluation will concentrate on the quality of the visual and oral presentation, research methods, and the significance of the contribution.