25th International Conference on Supercomputing

May 31 - June 4, 2011
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, Tucson, Arizona, USA
Sponsored by ACM/SIGARCH

Call for Posters and Participations in ACM Student Research Competition

Submission Deadline: March 25, 2011 (extended)

Notification Deadline: March 31, 2011

Poster submissions may be made here.

The International Conference on Supercomputing (ICS) invites submissions of high-quality posters. The poster session is intended to showcase unpublished work in progress in the topics covered by ICS. The titles, abstracts, and authors of accepted posters will be listed in the conference proceedings. Eligible student posters will be also included into the ACM Student Research Competition (SRC).

General Submission Requirements

All poster participants must submit the following information:

A panel of experts will evaluate the submissions based on novelty of approach, significance of contribution, and quality of work.

ACM Student Research Competition (SRC)

Sponsored by ACM and Microsoft Research, the SRC is a forum for students to share research results, exchange ideas, and improve their communication skills while competing for prizes. Students accepted to participate in the SRC are entitled to a travel grant (up to $500) to help cover travel expenses. The top 3 undergraduate and graduate winners will receive the following prizes:

The SRC consists of 2 rounds: a poster session and a presentation session. A panel of judges will select a number of finalists from the poster session, who will be invited to the presentation session at ICS'11 to compete for the prizes. Evaluation will concentrate on the quality of the visual and oral presentation, research methods, and the significance of the contribution.

Poster Committee

Rich VuducGeorgia Tech
Graham SchelleIntel
Vijay PaiPurdue
Andrew HiltonIBM

Organizing Committee
General ChairDavid K. LowenthalUniversity of Arizona
Program CommitteeBronis R. de SupinskiLawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Co-ChairsSally A. McKeeChalmers University of Technology
Vice ChairMartin SchulzLawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Local Arrangement ChairChris GniadyUniversity of Arizona
Local Arrangement ChairBoyana NorrisArgonne National Laboratory
(PC Meeting)
Finance ChairVince FreehNorth Carolina State University
Publication ChairDaniele ScarpazzaD. E. Shaw Research
Publicity Co-ChairsKirk CameronVirginia Tech
Bernd MohrJuelich Supercomputing Centre
Student Travel Grants ChairArun ChauhanIndiana University
Web and Submissions ChairBarry RountreeLawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Posters Co-ChairsAnne BracyWashington University in St. Louis
Shan LuUniversity of Wisconsin
Registration ChairDaniel A. FarajIBM
Industry ChairWu FengVirginia Tech
Workshops/Tutorials ChairXipeng ShenCollege of William and Mary